Funny and Creative Programmers comments

22 01 2010

Programming is always a stressed work. But it still is fun and creative. Here are some of the programmers comments collected during stumbling. Starting with my favourite 😀

//

// Dear maintainer:

//

// Once you are done trying to ‘optimize’ this routine,

// and have realized what a terrible mistake that was,

// please increment the following counter as a warning

// to the next guy:

//

// total_hours_wasted_here = 16

//

=======

#define TRUE FALSE

//Happy debugging suckers

========

//You are not expected to understand the following

and

//If you can’t do pointer math in your sleep, while

//driving a car backwards on the freeway,

//you shouldn’t change this routine.

and

//Yes, this is stupid. no it wasn’t planned. Drunken

//Lemurs change the spec every day. Check your mail.

//US Postal mail, not email. They’re not that advanced.

========

//Don’t touch it or ninja will punish you

========

//Dear future me. Please forgive me.

//I can’t even begin to express how sorry I am.

========

// I don’t know why I need this, but it stops the people being upside-down

x = -x;

========

return 1; // returns 1

========

Exception up = new Exception(“Something is really wrong.”);

throw up; //ha ha

=======

//When I wrote this, only God and I understood what I was doing

//Now, God only knows

=======

// I dedicate all this code, all my work, to my wife, Darlene, who will

// have to support me and our three children and the dog once it gets

// released into the public.

=======

// sometimes I believe compiler ignores all my comments

=======

Proves not to screw with programmers :D.

Source:Google,rachvela,stackoverflow.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

